Hello the World! A new Bikram-yogi in space!

Hello the World!

Here I am! I am a new blogger, and I’m happy about that.

Monday the 21 of September is a good day to start a Bikram-yoga 30+ day challenge. And now you might think, why not start today isn’t today the best day to start a challenge on, no not today, as this is the last weekend that we can go sailing on before we take our small sailing-yacht out of the water for the winter.

When sailing there is no way that I can be anywere else than here and now, in the moment, with the winds, the sea, the waves and what goes on.  Even if the days a shorter the beauty in the archarpelargo is breath-taking and with few people out there it is enough with a weekend to forget all about work and feel totally refreshed for the week.

So, Monday it will be! I am looking forward to this challenge. This will be my second challenge. My first one I did last fall and it lasted for 30 days. Thinking back to what has happened since then I really have a lot of hope that I will see a lot of different results.

  • In the spring I got Vestibularisneurit (virus on the balance-nerv) and lost my balance, and still have problems standing on my left leg for the balancing postures, but it is getting better.
  • With “Grasshopper”, “Halfmoon”, and “Camel” I have started over and found new muscles, new challenges and new depths.
  • I feel stronger, a lot stronger and have developed some core muscles.

So, see you all Monday!

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello the World! A new Bikram-yogi in space!

  1. Congrats on starting a new challenge! How exciting! Am looking forward to reading about the journey… 🙂

Leave a Reply

