A day of yoga

It has been an amazing day with the advanced class with Juan, this was my second advanced class and so much less confusing than the first one. Everything goes so fast and some things are just so impossible to do and I was able to do more things than last time 🙂

Juan said one thing when he ended the class: Once you done an advanced class there is no way back, you will crave more.

The basic class I did first was a solid class, it felt easy and was not so hot. I worked a lot on continuing lifting my upper body and I hope it soon will show for real.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A day of yoga

  1. thedancingj says:

    “Once you done an advanced class there is no way back, you will crave more.”

    Oh man, those are some of the truest words ever spoken. It’s like opening Pandora’s box…

    So exciting! I remember my first couple advanced classes really clearly, and the second one was a million times better than the first. It’s a really fast learning curve. Enjoy it!!!

    • cristina says:

      I am enjoying it, but really, really tired now. It will be at least 3 weeks until I have the time to do another advanvced class and I hope Juan still is here then. I overheard that one of the other instructors is actually learning to teach the advanced class. Cross your fingers!

Leave a Reply

