New feet, new balance

Today I didn’t want to do any yoga, I wanted to stay home and just stay in the sofa and take it very softly. But I went, even if I forgot my mat at home.

In the yoga-room I placed my mat in the front row just to challenge myself and not be distracted of my mood.

At Awkward my feet started to hurt and cramp again and it stayed so for the remaining of the class. Spoke with the instructor afterwards about it and she said that I just try to continue to go to that place where it hurts a bit as it is part of the feet tendering up and getting a new balance. So I won’t be afraid, just work on.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New feet, new balance

  1. The last line of this post made me smile.

    Good for you for going to yoga even when you didn’t want to. And for challenging yourself once you were there. And for continually seeking a deeper place in each pose, within your total practice.

    It may have taken you all of five minutes to write this post, but reading between the lines, you are saying so, so much. I love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

