Time to Yoga

Hello cyber-space!

I’m back!! Not only in space, but also on the mat. It has been like 4 weeks of horrible lots of work and long days at the office. It looks like the worst is over now even if there was a short discussion today if we maybe needed to cancel Christmas…. and that is not an option… don’t think that it would be a popular descision so we didn’t go with that.

So back on the mat. Last week I did one class, and as I actually fell asleep like about 3 times I didn’t really realize how bad my shape was. It is bad. I know it all is there somewhere just waiting for me to come back but my feet ache, my knee ache, I am stiff, I can’t do two sets of everything, my balance is off, my hamstrings scream, and if I look outside of the mat I can realy se my stress-sympoms build up again, espesially the waking up at 2.30 AM and falling asleep again around 4 AM.

But I didn’t fall a sleep today, I actually stayed awake. I did at least one set of everything. And I am HAPPY, my whole body is happy now, this yoga makes me so happy in the whole body.

I was thinking of the bow pose today, both the standing and on the floor, about the position of my head. I noticed that I push my chin forward and it doesn’t feel right. Anybody has any thoughts on that? I would be pleased to get them.

So now it is just time to start over again, first goal is to find the strength and energy to do all the sets in all the postures and then just continue on and then the rest will just fall into place again.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time to Yoga

  1. Traci says:

    Welcome back! Great attitude about just continuing on and the rest will fall into place. Our yoga is always there for us, waiting. must feel great to be back! i’ve had issues with bow too (standing). My issue has been that I fall out before the posture ends. Usually around the time the teacher says “if you are falling out of the posture your not kicking hard enough”. The more I concentrate the better I get at it. Good luck!!!!

    • cristina says:

      Thanks Traci, and welcome to my page.

      With the standig bow I was feeling that either I need to keep my chin in and feel like I raise my head upwards or have the head/chin going in the same direction as the arm. Hmm, this is a tricky one.

      Me too, I always fall out of standing bow, but it is just to get right in again and I feel like it it better if I kick the leg and let it pull the arm instead of the arm pulling the leg and at the same time trying to kick back.

  2. thedancingj says:

    Welcome back!! With your great attitude as strong as ever, your yoga body will be back in no time. šŸ™‚

    • cristina says:

      Thankyou J!
      I hope my yoga body will be back, I think it will be when my sleep is back to normal and Hurray! I have slept good for two nights now.

Leave a Reply

