Hurdy, burdy, yoga in German

I made it to the studio in Vienna to take the 8 pm class tonight. Yesterday I came to the studio 7 minutes late after trying to find the studio for 30 minutes.

How strange to take a class in a language I don’t know. It was like the Swedish Chef with some understandable words that sound like English or Scandinavian. So instead of listening to the words I listend to the melody of the dialogue. And then it was no problem to know what was said. Funny and Interesting.

I had to hold the Swedish flag high and have a strong practice and my body was happy to be in the yoga-room.

Tomorrow it is time to go home again.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Birkam yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hurdy, burdy, yoga in German

  1. Michelle says:

    I’ve always wondered what it would be like to take a class in another language. Very cool!

  2. thedancingj says:

    This is hysterical. The Swedish Chef is one of my absolute favorite parts of the Muppet Show. I always tried to imitate him, but I can’t do it. I’m glad he is still funny to people living in Sweden!!

    • ahappyyogi says:

      The Swedish Chef is wonderful, I just love him as well. I’ll tell you a secret. He does not speak Swedish, he speaks the HurdyBurdy language. 🙂

  3. Wallflower says:

    How cool. Definitely gives me the itch to travel just so I can hear Bikram in other languages!

Leave a Reply

