First preparation make, then action take

Christmas is now over and I am back home after celebrating with my family in the south of Sweden. No yoga for several days, just family, food and lots of fun.

I have been able to do a lot of yoga-related stuff, I thought through what I want to achieve and what is my next step to work on in each of the postures to mentally prepere myself for the work. I know the challenge in each posture like Standing Head to Knee; Kick out both sets, lift my upper body more up as I stand with both legs straight.

Yesterday I went through all my towels and today I will go through all the yoga-wear and maybe buy some new one as well.

I know I will need some extra protein-drinks and I got a tip about some organic hempa drinks so have bought some portion-packed samples and I tried the strawberry one today after class. Yuck! Tasted like gravel with some strawberry taste. I’ll try the Chocklate one tomorrow but I have no hope. I think I will buy my normal one as soon as that specific store opens again after New Year.

I will be a “bag-lady” for 101 days, carrying around my yoga-bag, my lunch bag for work, the days I take my mat home I will carry my mat-bag and not the least my computer-back-pack for work. And No I don’t take the car to work, a car is crazy inside Stockholm so I go by public trasportation.

I have a colleague that will join the challenge as well and our bosses are aware and supports us fully. Everybody at work thinks that we are crazy but some of them are planning on doing the Vasalopp, (a ski-competition over 90 km) and others are planning on doing a Classical, the Vasalopp, the Vättern runt (bicycling for 300 km) Vansbro simmet (swimming in cold water for 1.5 km) and then ending with Lidingöloppet (running in very hilly conditions for 35 km). They think we are crazy, they are the ones that are crazy.

P, my dear partner, has promised that every Saturday and Sunday when I rather stay at home and lay on the sofa, then he will kick me out so I will do the yoga.

I don’t think there is anything else to prepare right now.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Birkam yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First preparation make, then action take

  1. thedancingj says:

    Fantastic!! I think the best part of your plan is that everyone is prepared to support you and you even have someone to kick you out of bed and send you to class! You are SO ready to go. 🙂

    • ahappyyogi says:

      I am SO looking forward to this challenge! Even if I feel strong today I know I will need the support from the people around me during the weaker days.

  2. Traci says:

    I love the support you are getting from work! So awesome. During my 30 Day Challenge my bosses were so supportive, though would poke fun at me and thought I was crazy! Sounds like you are ready to go…Good luck!

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Thanks!

      My work is supportive with practice (both crazy yoga challenges and crazy “classical-challenges” as practice makes us healthier and less prone for sickness. My boss knows how important the yoga is for me both for my back and for me to take care of my stresslevels. It’s great, I am lucky.

Leave a Reply

