Cramps, are they good?

Woke up this morning with a pain in my throat, it’s not sore put a pain on both sides of it.

I decided to go to class anyway. Luckely I had booked as it was a full class, lots of new people that want to start a new life after the Holidays. I guess it will be hysterical after New Year. It’s good, even if the classes are packed right now.

I was feeling quit strong but taking it easy as I felt my throat. After the first set of Salabasana I got a cramp around my tailbone. It hurts so bad and there is no way to pull it so the pain will ease a bit. I took it very easy after this and just did some of the postures very slowly so I wouldn’t scream out loud. At the end of class the worst pain was gone but I still feel a bit sore in the area.

Talked with one of the teachers about it afterwards and she had never heard of a cramp in that area but said that cramps are generally good as they show that new muscles are building. I have to trust her and not be scared the next time they show up.

After class I took the OrganicHempaChocolateProteinDrink. It was worse than yesterdays Strawberry, I couldn’t even finish it. I don’t hold tomorrows Macadamia high right now.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Birkam yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

