Day 2, everything is better

My cold is better, I just wheeze and sound like I’ve been drinking wiskey and smoking nonstop for the last week or so.

I took the 11 am class today and it was nice and warm and full, several people had to leave at the door. There are a lot of new people at the studio now with all that fidgeting and things going on everywhere. One couple got the last spots and had to lay on oposite sides of the room and they just had 1 waterbottle with them. I think they learned that they need one each. It’s extra challenging with all this people as it puts the extra strain on us regulars to be more still.

I felt stronger today, had to stand out a posture, and my spine cracked in Camel and it felt so good, I am so loonging for my back to be less stiff.

Time to follow up on my goals:
* Concentrate on myself, look into my own eyes whenever possible
– Could be better, work harder on this tomorrow
* Kick out in both sets of Standing Head to Knee
– Check
* Do both sets of Standig Stick, Triangle, Separete Head to Knee, and Salabasana
– 1.5 sets of Salabasana nearly counts…
* Smile to myself
– Check

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 2, everything is better

  1. Traci says:

    Happy you are feeling better! I hear ya on all the fidgety new people in class…we had our fair share of them yesterday too. One guy, during the whole class, kept saying…out loud…it’s hot, it’s hot, it’s too hot! Finally I turned and nicely said “shhh”. Happy day to you!

  2. Michelle says:

    Phew! Glad to hear it was better….mine was too!

Leave a Reply

