Day 5, hello all the yoga vehicles

The caravan of yoga vehicles needed some fresh cold air so they visited Stockholm, Sweden. I can’t understand why they like it this cold.

We have below -15 C and it was extremely hot in the yoga-room 42 C, that is a difference of 57 degrees C.

I was so cold when I came to the studio, the bus was late so I had to wait for 4 extra minutes and I had forgotten to put on some long-johns. My entire day has been weired, I have been restless but had no energy to do anything. Guess I need to start working again, Thursday I will be back at work.

In class I had a great start and then a little mini-car came by and tried to hit me down in Standing head to knee and I said Bah, go away I don’t want you, not today, then for each posture a bigger and bigger vehicle came and after Cobra some train came. I was so tired of fighting of the vehicles so I just welcomed the train to run over me. People around me started to leave the room, most of them came back, the teacher joked and said: We should have a door fee for 20:- (approx $ 3) as it was starting to become a swinging-door. By that time I was in “Stabil sideway” (the position you put people in when they are unconsious) and just breathing. In the final postures I actually sat up again and finished with the last breathing.

It is so interesting to see how the days in a challenge differ, yesterday was a great day and I had lots and lots of energy when I came back home and today I am just looking at the watch and figuring if I can go to bed now.

Okidoki, new day tomorrow, it will be a great class again! (great in some way at least)

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 5, hello all the yoga vehicles

  1. thedancingj says:

    The caravan of yoga vehicles! You have such a great way with words. It always makes me smile, although I’m sorry you got run over. Good thing tomorrow is another day!!

  2. Johan says:

    Oh that sounds so similar to my day, best of luck with tomorrows class. I’m sure it will be much better.

  3. Traci says:

    I love this post! And yes my dear, tomorrow will be a much better class for you. Odd how it just really works like that.

  4. ahappyyogi says:

    Today is truly another day! Up early to get some breakfast before the 10 am class and feel a bit stronger.
    Thank you all for your support!

Leave a Reply

