Day 6, a strong day again

Wow, I had a strong practice again today and it felt great.

Saskia, one of my favorite teachers gave her first class after the holidays and she was so full of energy and I set up right at the front as I felt kind of strong as I came into the studio.

I got a great correction in the first breathing exercise.

I have to learn to love those backward bends, I am starting to like them but still I have to take a couple of extra breaths before I go into the Camel even if I know I like it.

In Fixed Firm it was the first time I could go down all the way and put my arms above my head. It was a strange feeling as I went down on my elbows and then my body by it self layed down and moved the arms above the head.

Tomorrow I start to work again after the holidays so I will take the afternoon to just relax and fix stuff for work. It’s nice to start with a short week of 2 days. The holidays just went by so fast, a bit to fast.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 6, a strong day again

  1. Michelle says:

    Yay! I remember the first time I went all the way down in fixed firm…it took me SIX months (i was a mess when I first started yoga). Congrats on your achievement! Seems like our little “group” as a whole started off with some rough practices, and now we are gathering group energy and getting stronger together!

    • ahappyyogi says:

      The group energy is gathering up, and it is so wonderful to feel it. Just got a message from E (my colleauge that is also doing the 101) and she did both sets of Camel today for the first time in her life.

      I have been practicing for 5 years something…. But I got a new knee injury 3 years ago in my budo-practice so it is not so strange that it has taken time. I am so glad that I am putting all this energy into the yoga to heal my body.

Leave a Reply

