Day 9, laughing at my growing horns

…. but I didn’t use them.
I got the place in front of they lady from yesterday and I was thinking maybe I should squat down after class with my bum over her head to roll my mat. I decided not to, I just laughed in my mind about my thoughts and growing horns.

It was a better class today than yesterday, my shoulder and arm still hurts but not as bad as yesterday. I placed myself in the front row (at a new spot) to push myself through all postures even if I took it a bit easy. I had to stand out a couple of postures when the blood flooded more through the shoulder and arm and the pain increased. But over all it was a good class.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 9, laughing at my growing horns

  1. thedancingj says:

    HAHAHA! Good job on being the better person, my dear. πŸ™‚

  2. lz says:

    So sorry to hear about your shoulder incident! You totally didn’t deserve that (even if it was accidental); I hope she profusely apologized! It’s good that your shoulder and arm are feeling better; with your constant Bikram practice, bet it will completely heal in no time.

    Found your site from the Bikram 101 blog; I’m going for 101 days too. Looking forward to reading about your challenge. Best wishes!

  3. Oh let me tell you, the emotions will run the gammit! Angry, sad, empowered, joyful…you will be all over the board!

  4. ahappyyogi says:

    ~ thedanjingj, yes I am becoming a better person (almost have a halo over my head) πŸ™‚
    ~ Iz, my shoulder is my own fault, worked as a waitres for many years, and also jammed it in a budo-accident, if I’m not nice to it, it will tell me very loudly.
    And no, she didn’t appologize, I think she didn’t even notice or think about it. And I’m to Swedish polite to not say anything.
    Welcome to my page!
    ~ BYC, true! I’m all over. Some days I feel like I have bolting hormones.

  5. Traci says:

    Hope your shoulder is feeling better! And I am laughing hysterically at the the bum over your head! Too funny. Someones feet smacked me in the head this morning if that makes ya feel better. πŸ™‚

  6. ahappyyogi says:

    Thanks Traci, my shoulder is getting better! πŸ™‚
    It’s just so incredible how some people don’t know where they have there body-parts in correlation to others….

Leave a Reply

