Day 11, Then it is so

Monday, day 11 start day of part two of the challenge.

Thank you everybody for the advice on the chatter in the head and how timely the post of Jenn was.

Today the sun was shining, it needs to be mentioned if you live in a cold and dark place. This morning when we went up for breakfast around 8 you could actually see that the sun was starting to wake up and I went out a small errand at lunch and just out the door it was no wind and the sun was shining directly on me and it felt a tiny bit warm. You know, there is a hope for spring this year as well. Spring will come, even if it right now feels far away it will come. It’s the same with our challenge, the end will come.

It was an intense day at work and we did solve a huge problem and that means that I don’t need to travel to Vienna during this week. I felt so relaxed and at ease as I left work.

As I came in the doors it was warm and the sweat was rinning even before I layed down the few minutes before class started. I thought it would be a nice strong class as I felt so relaxed. But you never know what comes… My relaxed muscles just screamed at me; “Are you crazy? Do you want us to work that hard?” I did as much as I could, no need to be a hero on a day like this. Even lifting my feet over the treshold after class was a huge effort.

The head it tried to chatter me away with all its bullshit. But then I kind of surrendered and just said to myself; “Then it is so”, Head goes; ok, tries to chatter about something else; I say to head; “Then it is so” before the head had even said what it wanted to say, head says, ok. Then the teacher said something like; “This posture is good for this and that.” And I go “Then it is so” before my head can pick it up to chatter about that and head says, ok.

So easy, but so hard.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 11, Then it is so

  1. catherine says:

    I wore a bright green sweater and funky socks today, and decided that this is my reminder that spring will come back, eventually.

    I love your blog and your fresh writing so much. Can’t wait to try the “then it is so” reminder when my bullshit chatter starts. xoxo

  2. Michelle says:

    It’s hard to quiet the chatter in the head. Some days I’m just not very successful at it. Always a challenge! “Then it is so”…..

  3. Johan says:

    Congratulation on temporarily turning off the chatter box. I think it gets easier with each attempt so good luck in the future.

  4. ahappyyogi says:

    I will defenitly work harder on this one, like being on gard with my “Then it is so” as it didn’t give the thoughts any space to cary on thinking.

  5. Traci says:

    Chatter, chatter, chatter. Oh so much chatter in my head lately!

Leave a Reply

