Day 15, not my day today

I have eaten something that doesn’t agree with my body. My stomach has 7 corners and itchy spots popped up around my mouth. Typical sign of something wrong in the stomach.

I went to class, I spoke with the teacher before, I stood by the door in case of emergency, I couldn’t compress my stomach, I didn’t leave, I didn’t do much physical work, I practiced to breath and empty my mind, I let go of a tough work week on the mat.

Tomorrow is a new day.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 15, not my day today

  1. Johan says:

    It could also be the cells in the stomach realigning themselves after that workout you gave them yesterday. I remember something like that happening to me, it will pass soon and the change will be worth it.

  2. 7 corners – love it, what a description. Very yogic to listen to your body and do what it said!

Leave a Reply

