Day 18, a Halleluja moment

Halleluja # 1 Such a strong class, I just worked on very hard in the standing series and I wondered when I was going to be exhausted as I worked so hard.

Halleluja # 2 Yes, I must use the mula banda as the floor of the stomach muscles. If I just pull the stomach muscles downwards and inwards there is no real stability but if I use the mula banda the stability comes naturally and the situps are just an amazing thing to do. It is SO VERY COOL! Thank you Johan and dancingJ to lead me towards them.

Not so halleluja # 1 My hamstrings are STIFF, This morning as we took the 2 stories up by the stairs to breakfast at work when I climbed the last step it was like I had climed a mountain or something. Hopefully they will soften up one day soon.

Not so halleluja # 2 I will need to go to Vienna next week in work. We will be releasing a Huge project that has been ongoing for a year or so and I will be needed on site as we release. Vienna has a good studio and I will just have to see to that the flight-times don’t conflict with the class-hours.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 18, a Halleluja moment

  1. Michelle says:

    I think the traveling is the hardest part of a challenge. I’ve got a short trip early march and have already figured out my yoga times etc. There is a studio where I’m going thank goodness!

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Thank goodness for those studios in other locations, what would we do without them. I will find out during the end of this week wich days we will need to be in Vienna.

  2. Johan says:

    You are more than welcome. Glad I could help.

  3. Mei says:

    Hamstrings will tend to short out during a challenge. be patient, and smile πŸ™‚

    If all else, ICE anything that bothers you. Happy journeys!

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Short getting shorter!
      That would be a funny view, sitting with a blanket around me in a cold office and iceing my hamstrings.
      I’ll remember for later.

  4. lz says:

    Ahh the ups and downs… this is how the yoga goes. πŸ™‚ Yay for strong classes and mula bandha! Best wishes for your trip!

  5. catherine says:

    I hadn’t thought of that in the sit-up… “not so halleluja” made me crack a smile. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

