Day 21, I long for the release

next week so things can come to a new normal.

At work and hopefully in the yoga-room as well.

<whining mode on>It is har to work together with very persons from other cultures. Especially if they come from a very bureaucratic and hierarchical country and we have very flat structures in our culture, it is bound for conflicts. Lots of conflicts! And right now I am one of the persons in the line of the fire as of the release of this big project we have next week.</whining mode off>

So I am angry as some persons are stepping on my toes, when I am angry my tears are like a fountain and I become Italian and gesture a lot. In this condition I went to yoga, with a hope that I would sweat it out and I would feel calmer. My hamstrings had to take some of the anger. By the end of the standing series I had a tast of blood in my mouth.

I don’t feel calmer but I know how I will handle this particular issue so it won’t end up on a sandbox level, and we can work forward.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 21, I long for the release

  1. Michelle says:

    I’m the same way. I tend to tear up when angry. Let’s hope you left some of that angst on the mat, where it belongs. You’re amazing and will handle these people with grace, I know it!

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Thank you Michelle, I am trying to handle it as an grownup, the last thing we want now is a sandbox and if they cant lift themselves above that level, we have to do it for them.
      I am glad for your support.

Leave a Reply

