Day 30, first challenge passed

Today is day 30, that is the length of a normal challenge, a challenge that I have done before, after today I am stepping into unexplored areas of myself. I am looking forward to it.

My hellish work week is over, I am proud of myself that I only missed 2 classes this week, it could have been so much worse.

Today the heater had frozen again, so the class before mine had got the heat up to 29 degrees C. The repair-man came during our class and the heat came on around the end of the standing series. It was a class with a lot of beginners and semi-beginners. I took the front row to be able to focus just on myself.

The class was strong but my body was stiff and my mind was tired and I did everything. It felt like I was starting all over again. In a way it does, as the next 30 days start tomorrow.

Comming home I took an afternoon in the sofa, sleeping and resting and it will be an early evening tonight as it is not only my mind that is tired, the entire me is tired, exhausted.

Thinking about what I have acomplished during this first 30 days.
I have lost centimeters over my hips, waist, legs and upper body, I don’t know how much I can just feel it in my clothes and I can see it in the mirror. Think I lost 2 kg or something like that.
I feel stronger in my mind for each class, I am less prone for each class to rest out a posture. I have my weak points in class and I have worked hard to pass them doing the postures.
I have found some new stomach muscles and I love the situps.
I like the backbends and I am learning to like going into Camel, when I’m in it is cool.
Almost every class I go down in Fixed Firm for the second set, still need the first set to diagnose.
I go down in toe-stand, I still fall out on the right side but it gets better.
In Locust I have strengthen my arms.
My hips are starting to open and even out.

So next 30 days can start! I am ready!

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 30, first challenge passed

  1. ActionJoJo says:

    Congratulations on day 30 and all your notes of progress!! I’m happy that you are excited for the next 30!

  2. Johan says:

    It’s scary how in sync we seem to be. Even having broken heater days at the same time. πŸ™‚ I thought about doing a thirty day progress report but decided I didn’t care. Will do one at the end, or when ever I feel I need one. Congratulation on your progress. The toe stand will come. It’s just a different way of balancing so it takes a while.

    • ahappyyogi says:

      People doing stuff together seam to sync up. πŸ™‚

      I did the progress report most for my self as I feel like I am stiff as safe and feel like I am back on square one. But I’m not things have hapened!

Leave a Reply

