Day 34, hot, strong and week

A new day and I didn’t feel like going to class, as I still feel week and tired in my head and felt the headache again.

Lined up in the backrow and it felt hot. The themometer is gone so they regulate the heat and moisture with a feeling instead of by the numbers and it is a bit hotter than usual. I had to put my 2 sweat-towells on the scale when I came home. It was approx 2.6 kg sweat if I remove the weight of the dry towells. They where a little bit heavier that normal but not much.

If I do 101 days of yoga and sweat 2 – 2.5 kg a day that would be something like 225 kg of sweat during this challenge! I will really have a shower from the inside!

Class started strong during the standing series, on the floor I got weak and could just do one set of everything. It was wiered, after the first set I felt dizzy and layed down and had great Savasanas but I couldn’t move for second set I needed more time to relax and then I was super-strong again for the next posture with dizzyness and a great Savasana that had to last longer again.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 34, hot, strong and week

  1. lz says:

    Hot, strong, and weak–good way of describing the process! So many ups and downs, we feel awesome one class and really tired the next! One class at a time…keep going strong! πŸ™‚

  2. ahappyyogi says:

    And even compromise all the ups and downs into one class. πŸ™‚

  3. I love that you weighed your sweaty gear. I’ve always wondered about that, carrying out my very heavy yoga bag after class. Like, dang, how much does this sweaty stuff weigh!!

    • Cristina says:

      2.5 kg sweat today again πŸ™‚ That is approx 2.5 l of fluids only on the towells, what about the rest that I drip of on my way to the shower?

      I really need to be drinking more water.

Leave a Reply

