Day 48, what happened?

I did a double today. Trying to get some in so I have some feeling in the body before Barcelona. And also now I have done 48 Begining Classes in 48 days. Back on track!

First class was a heavy one and I was laying out some postures and I just thought how the heck will the next class go. But after class I took a quick shower, some dry clothes and towells, but my mat in the back and started over and had a great class. I don’t remember much more than it was a great feeling and I had some great postures even though I stood out a triangle.

My hips are screaming right now, worse than ever. They really wonder what I am doing to them and don’t want to be a part of it any more.
Sorry hips, didn’t know your feelings about this challenge before I joined it. Next time I will consult you and ask for your opinion and maybe I will listen. But now, Tough Luck, you just have to be happy and join me in the challenge, as I won’t let you go home by yourself watching TV or something.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 48, what happened?

  1. Johan says:

    You tell those hips! *harry potter voice*
    Yeah on catching back up. I can feel a double weekend coming up.

    • ahappyyogi says:

      They won’t get any dinner and have to go straight to bed if they don’t behave!

      I can feel that to! Doubling it up during the weekend.

  2. lz says:

    those classes are the absolute best – where you don’t remember anything other than that it was fabulous. Love your dialogue to your hips. It’s tough love… 🙂

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Hope it’s a good thing because I’m starting to feel a bit brain damaged after class. Will write on my next post how.

  3. hooray for being caught up! It must be such a great feeling (I’m still two behind)

Leave a Reply

