Day 50, Friday cozyness

Friday again, a week that went by faster than fast and as I sat on the subway from work to the studio I fell a sleep. All I wanted to do is to go home and have some Friday cozyness in the sofa.

We have a comersial for some chips, where they sing this song about Friday cozyness, and that I had in my head, not the chips, but the song.

It was not to hot. I took one of the spots that I don’t like that I commented about on the Bikram 101 blog and I took it a bit easy on myself and it turned out to be a good class.

Tomorrow it is halfway, comparing it to mountain klimbing is kind of exciting and sad. Exciting to reach the peak and sad to have to start the decent just after. Mountain klimbing is not only about reaching the top but also coming down again safe and sound. Going down can be even harder than klimbing up as it is harder on the knees amongst other things.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 50, Friday cozyness

  1. catherine says:

    From the outside of the challenge looking in, I had always thought that class #101 is the summit. It’s so interesting to see the perspective from inside. 🙂

    Enjoy your cozy Friday evening, and have fun tomorrow in your halfway class!

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Class #101 could be the summit, I don’t know, this was just a picture that came to my head yeasterday. Halfway is a partial goal and it could just as well be a smaller peak on the way to the final top.

  2. Johan says:

    That’s a good reason not to graduate the indoor climbing to mountains. I can’t stand things where the gratification comes halfway through. Enough about me.
    great work so far and enjoy your sofa evening.

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Indoor and outdoor climbing are so totally different. There are jast a few places outdoor where you can repell yourself down after climbing up.

      Halfway is a point to recognize the work, see the progress and take a breath and continue to work.

  3. Traci says:

    Keep going strong!

Leave a Reply

