Day 76, spring is soon here

Woke up this morning and it was snowing again, YES, snowing. I have soon had enough of this winter. Heard this morning as well that spring wont come to our area for at least 2 more weeks… Spring brings another thing – Spring Depression. Not so bad as it sounds but it is very common in this part of the world. First time I remember I had it I layed in my bed for a week for no really reason. This was when I was 20 or something like that. It comes every year, and so this year. Not even daily Bikram yoga can keep it away. Spring Depression is about the sun, or the lack of the sun during the winter.

So today I have been sleeping and when the sun came onto the balcony in the afternoon I took some blankets and NO sunglasses and just sat in the sun for an hour.

Then off for the evening class, it was a good class and before I asked for some help with my over-stretched knees so that I can take care of them better.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in 101 days of yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

