The head is in the foot

I have been thinking alot about how to balance on my foot and talked with both yesterdays and todays teacher about the knee and how to balance. Working on balancing on the entire foot makes a lot of a diffrence. In standing bow when balancing on the right leg I usually tilt my head and that is to use the head to balance with, when moving the weight I don’t have to balance with other parts of the body.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Birkam yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The head is in the foot

  1. catherineinny says:

    I hope I remember to think about this in class tonight. Thank you for the insight!

Leave a Reply

