Long time, no write

It was some time since I gave an update about this 20 day challenge I am doing right now. I am about 2/3 through.

My knee is getting better and my legs are getting stronger. Learning how to stand again is nice and now it feels good when I balance right. It has been painful, in the foot, in the knee and in the hip. The other day the pain culminated and now it feels less every class. Now it is just the hip, it cracks and pops at times and it has something in the hip is very tight. It will loosen up but it has to scream for some more time it feels like. But that is ok, going from pain everywhere between the navel and the thighs in Triangle to pain in a specific place is good.

And the breathing?
I am breathing and have lots of energy, then I got a cold or if it is just some old junk that has to leave as I have changed the breathing pattern. In any case it has been strange, I have had one day of sinus infection, one day of ear infection, 2 days of fever, one day of feeling better, one day of dry cough and today one day of phlegm cough. Hopefully it will be gone tomorrow so I can have my strength back and work whole heartly into everything again.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Birkam yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long time, no write

  1. Gillion says:

    are you getting better now? Pei Pa Koa (www.geocities.jp/ninjiom_hong_kong/index_e.htm ) is one of the few Chinese natural cough remedies that have been scientifically studied. it’s something like herb plus honey, and it’s sweet, thick and black in color. If you have a cough, look for it! It used to be one of my favourite natural cough remedies.

    if your cough persists, seek professional help such as traditional Chinese medicine physicians – I have had very good experiences with them.

Leave a Reply

