Mama give me money

The last weeks this little part of the dialogue has started to work itself into my mind and the meaning of it.

I have come to the conclusion that it is brilliant!

First some background.
I don’t know how it is in the rest of the world but in Sweden we don’t like to be loud where people can hear us say “stupid” things. So if a teacher would say “Say: Mama give me money” very few would say it out load and you really se how everybody gets embarressed. So then many teachers skip it.

But think of it.
Palm facing up – If you do that you open yourself up to something. So often we think that we can handle everything ourselves and don’t need any help from anybody.
Mama – Is somebody that cares for your and wants the absolutely best for you. It doesn’t have to be your physical mama, just a person that cares for you.
Give me mone – Obviously, please give me something of great value that I do need. Most of us need money and it is a great word to use for something with value as money in itself holds a value.
You’re holding the money in your hand – By asking for it, you got it.

It is so beautiful.
I am opening up myself so that someone that cares a lot for me can give me something of great value, if I just ask for it, and I will allow it to happen.

So truely beautiful.

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Birkam yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mama give me money

  1. thedancingj says:

    I have no words for you. You are kind of brilliant. This post makes me happy that the students are all trained to say “Mama give me money” when we have newbies in class!!

    I always like to use it because a) it works and b) I like a little silliness in the middle of class, it distracts people from their suffering.

    • ahappyyogi says:

      Thank you!

      • Jueljoy says:

        I really hate mama give me money. I lost my mother and everytime I hear it, it makes me sad and I do not want to do the posture. I do not want to say out loud with everyone else those words. As a mother, I think it is rude – mama give me without a please or thank you.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Mama give me money | A Happy Yogi's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

