Hurray for Backbending

The last classes I have been lurking in the back to regain my strength and confidence after the previous weeks of absence.

Today as I was waiting before they let us in I was just longing to do some backbends. When they let us in everybody was running into the class-room to get there favorite spot and the only spot left without squicking in was in the front row just beside the teacher. But I felt that today was a good day for stepping forward again.

The backbends just ended to quick and everything was just strong the entire class. After the Camel I just wanted to jump up and down like an excited child and hug the teacher.

This is a totally new feeling, but it feels great.
Hurray for backbends!

About ahappyyogi

A yogini with a great interest in sailing.
This entry was posted in Birkam yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hurray for Backbending

  1. Backbends for opening the heart… 🙂

Leave a comment